FAQ

Why the Scan button is disabled? / Why my catalog is not writable?


  1. When another user / app / Mac is using your catalog file, DiskCatalogMaker will open it with the read-only mode. Please close another app.
    See also:
    Could I share a catalog database on my network?

  2. If the current login user does not have the write permissions of the catalog file, DiskCatalogMaker will open it with the read-only mode. You can change the permissions at the Get Info window of Finder.
    See also:
    Where is my catalog data?

You can also make a writable copy of your catalog file using “Save As…” in the File menu of DiskCatalogMaker.